ClimateSavers Week: free online networking event, October 25-29

ClimateSavers

Climate Savers are hosting a free online networking event along with a number of online panels from October 25-29. Here are the details:

ClimateSavers Week, a 1st-of-its-kind climate change-focused networking event being held ahead of the UN Climate Change Conference (COP 26), will kick off with a round table discussion held in 2 sessions on October 25, & bringing together thought leaders in 12 different fields all related to climate change.

You’re invited to attend the kickoff round table – at no charge – as we launch this unique week-long event that enables anyone who is involved in or simply cares about addressing climate change to initiate and register their own online event on TheClimateSavers platform. Every event registered on the platform includes a networking venue enabling audience networking, discussions, collaboration, and much more.

Session Dates

Session 1 – Americas – October 25 at 5 p.m. EST (October 26 at 7 a.m. Sydney)

Topics covered – Energy, Water, Weather & Health, Hydrogen, Buildings/Cities, Education & Health

Session 2 – Europe/APAC – October 25 at 9 a.m. UK time (October 25 at 6 p.m. Sydney)

Topics covered – Transportation, Manufacturing, Ecosystems, Carbon, Agriculture

— CLIMATESAVERS WEEK CLOSING EVENT —

ClimateSavers Week is just the beginning of the activities being launched by TheClimateSavers, but on October 29 ClimateSavers Week draws to a close by looking to the future through a discussion about the role and impact of Media & Marketing in making an impact and raising awareness about climate change. Thought leaders will come together for a roundtable discussion about how media and marketing can play a role and best be leveraged to have a positive impact on attitudes towards and ownership over actions to address climate change

October 29 at 9 a.m. EST / 2 p.m. UK / 6:30 p.m. Sri Lanka

To make the most of this and similar online events, be sure to read our article, How to leverage online industry events for your transition to a green job.

close

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive the free eBook: 10 Steps to Switching to a Green Job in Midlife

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.