UN SSE, IFC Training on TCFD for Banks: free webinar, October 19

A useful learning and networking opportunity for anyone interested in climate risk: The UN SSE, IFC Training on TCFD for Banks free webinar on October 19.

There is a growing demand for decision-useful, climate-related financial information by investors which has led to a need for banks to update their knowledge on climate-related risks and reporting frameworks used. There is an increasing trend of TCFD adoption and implementation in developed markets with regulators considering moving from voluntary to mandatory implementation of TCFD recommendations in the coming years. While TCFD adoption in emerging markets currently remains low, this is expected to change in the coming years as more countries implement policies to support SDG 13 and the Paris Climate agreement. Assessment and measurement of climate risks and opportunities are building blocks of TCFD. Banks in emerging markets will need to further strengthen their climate risk management capability and green lending business as an input to public reports and disclosure.

To address this need, the UN SSE initiative, IFC, UNEP-FI and CDP have joined forces to share their knowledge and training with leadership of banks globally. This free training session (no cost) will be held in different time zones to accommodate participants globally. This particular session is for the Asia-Pacific market time zones and takes place October 19 and 20 at 14:00 Singapore / 15:00 Tokyo / 17:00 Sydney (08:00hrs CEST). This 4-part training session is certified by CPD. Participants must participate in both sessions to receive a certificate.

An additional session (the same content) will be held on 26 and 27 October for the Americas markets time zone (separate registration is required).


If you need help on your green job search check out our online course How to Make a Mid-Career Transition to a Green Job and career coaching service: book a free 30 minute discovery chat to learn more 🙂

close

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive the free eBook: 10 Steps to Switching to a Green Job in Mid-Career